MINUTES OF MEETING RESERVE AT VAN OAKS COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT DISTRICT

A Landowners' Meeting of the Reserve at Van Oaks Community Development District was held on March 7, 2022 at 12:00 p.m., at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakeland North 1-4, 4500 Lakeland Park Drive, Lakeland, Florida 33809.

Present were:

Craig Wrathell District Manager

Pfil Hunt Wrathell, Hunt and Associates, LLC Kristen Suit Wrathell, Hunt and Associates, LLC

Jerry Tomberlin Authorized Signor for Multiple Landowners

Jere Earlywine (via telephone)

Tim Van Wormer (via telephone)

Brad van Rooyen

District Engineer

Home River HOA

Martha Schiffer Chris Torres

FIRST ORDER OF BUSINESS

Edmon Rakipi (via telephone)

Call to Order/Roll Call

Mr. Wrathell called the meeting to order at 12:00 p.m., and noted that Mr. Tomberlin, an authorized signor and Landowner Representative was present.

SECOND ORDER OF BUSINESS

Affidavit/Proof of Publication

The affidavit of publication was provided for informational purposes.

THIRD ORDER OF BUSINESS

Election of Chair to Conduct Landowners' Meeting

Mr. Tomberlin agreed to Mr. Wrathell serving as Chair to conduct the Landowners' meeting.

FOURTH ORDER OF BUSINESS

Election of Supervisors [All Seats]

Mr. Wrathell stated that the Landowners were as follows:

Jeans Road Land Investment LLC 33.97 Acres 34 Voting Units

Meritage Homes of Florida Inc. 79.48 Acres 80 Voting Units

It was agreed that Mr. Tomberlin would only cast votes for the parcels owned by Meritage Homes of Florida, Inc.

A. Nominations

Mr. Tomberlin nominated the following:

Seat 1 Jerry Tomberlin

Seat 2 Garth Noble

Seat 3 Martha Schiffer

Seat 4 Edmon Rakipi

Seat 5 Chris Torres

No other nominations were made.

B. Casting of Ballots

Determine Number of Voting Units Represented

A total of 114 voting units were represented.

• Determine Number of Voting Units Assigned by Proxy

Of the voting units represented, 80 voting units were represented by the Landowner Representative.

Mr. Tomberlin cast the following votes:

Seat 1	Jerry Tomberlin	25 votes
Seat 2	Garth Noble	25 votes
Seat 3	Martha Schiffer	10 votes
Seat 4	Edmon Rakipi	10 votes
Seat 5	Chris Torres	10 votes

C. Ballot Tabulation and Results

Mr. Wrathell reported the following ballot tabulation, results and term lengths:

Seat 1	Jerry Tomberlin	25 votes	4-year Term
Seat 2	Garth Noble	25 votes	4-year Term
Seat 3	Martha Schiffer	10 votes	2-year Term
Seat 4	Edmon Rakipi	10 votes	2-year Term
Seat 5	Chris Torres	10 votes	2-year Term

FIFTH ORDER OF BUSINESS

Landowners' Questions/Comments

There were no Landowners' questions or comments.

SIXTH ORDER OF BUSINESS

Adjournment

There being no further business to discuss, the meeting adjourned at 12:08 p.m.

[SIGNATURES APPEAR ON THE FOLLOWING PAGE]

Secretary/Assistant Secretary

Chair/Vice Chair